ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent

A Colourful Country Escape

the heart-warming debut you can’t resist falling in love with!

Anita Faulkner

Fiction / Romance / General

The DEBUT NOVEL that you won't be able to resist falling in love with. Heart-warming romance and a breath-taking countryside escape - this is the PERFECT summer read . . .

'A lovely debut, full of fun and colour' BELLA OSBORNE

'A heart-warming and uplifting romance - the perfect summer read!' HOLLY MARTIN

'Such a fun ride! Faulkner brings colour and humour to every line in this hoot of a debut. If you're looking for a big splash of bright sunshine in your life, this is it' PERNILLE HUGHES

FALLING IN LOVE ISN'T ALWAYS SO BLACK AND WHITE . . .

When vibrant but penniless Lexie is dumped by her posh boyfriend who is looking for a more financially suitable match, she decides to pack up her beloved orange campervan Penny in search of a new path. Stumbling upon a vacancy at a family-run paint company in the Cotswolds, Lexie believes she's found her perfect match . . .

Lexie arrives at Nutgrass Hall, home of Carrington Paints, but it seems that owner Benedict Carrington is less than impressed with her arrival, and Lexie realises she'll have her work cut out for her if she's to convince stuffy "Beige Ben" to trust her with rescuing his out-of-touch business. But Ben has more on his mind than just the company - his mother is determined to find him a suitable wife worthy of carrying the Carrington family name, or she'll take the business from him.

As Lexie sets to work on injecting some life colour into Carrington Paints, Ben allows himself to be set up with Tewkesbury's finest ladies. But the more time the pair spend together, the more they realise their feelings for each other aren't so black and white. Will Lexie be able to brighten into Ben's colourless world before it's too late?

Let yourself be whisked away with A Colourful Country Escape and fall in love with the cosy Cotswold charm, the colourful characters and some heart-stopping romance. Perfect for fans of Heidi Swain, Jo Thomas and Bella Osborne.

'I absolutely adored this book. Fresh, funny and upbeat, A Colourful Country Escape is rom-com perfection!' KITTY WILSON

'An impressive debut of pure delight - I loved it!' NICOLA MAY


'A debut triumph! Endlessly joy-lit. Bursting with character and warmth' CHRISTIE BARLOW


'A vibrant, charming book. Makes me quite want to take a colourful adventure of my own, especially after these rather beige past couple of years!' ISLA GORDON

'A sparkling romantic debut that whisks you along for the ride' NINA KAYE

Do you want to read this book? 😳
Buy it now!